2018 Speakers

Priya Lakhani OBE
Founder and CEO
Lord Theodore Agnew
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System
Department of Education (Confirmed)
Mike Kane MP
Shadow Minister for Schools
Member of Parliament for Wythenshawe & Sale East (confirmed)
Yong Zhao
former Presidential Chair and Director
Institute for Global and Online Education in the College of Education, University of Oregon,
Global Chair
University of Bath (Confirmed)
Fiona Millar
Education Journalist
The Guardian (Confirmed)
Tom Goldman
Deputy Director, Funding Policy Unit
Department for Education (Confirmed)
Dick Vasey
Two Counties MAT (Confirmed)
Kirri Gooch
Google for Education, London Lead
Google (Confirmed)
Ken Corish
Online Safety Director
South West Grid for Learning (SWGfL) (Confirmed)
Sue Shoveller
Deputy CEO
South Farnham Educational Trust (Confirmed)
Emma Knights OBE
Chief Executive
National Governance Association (NGA) (Confirmed)
Geoff Barton
General Secretary
ASCL (Confirmed)
Tom Clark CBE
GovNet Education Advisory Board (Confirmed)
Andy Mellor
NAHT (confirmed)
Stephen Morales
Chief Executive
Institute of School Business Leadership (ISBL) (Confirmed)
Senior Representative
Education & Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) (Confirmed)
Senior Representative
Department for Education (DfE) (Confirmed)
Gary Alexander
Deputy Head
Renaissance Learning (Confirmed)
Elaine Hammond
Assistant Director
EPM (Confirmed)
Richard Smith
Head of Consultancy
EPM (Confirmed)
Georgie Twin
Assistant Director
EPM (Confirmed)
Debbie Clinton
Academy Transformation Trust (Confirmed)
Robbie O’Driscoll
EPM (Confirmed)
Jennie Elliott
EPM (Confirmed)
Simon Shaw
Member, Board of Management
Naace (Confirmed)
Ken Bendle
Statutory Compliance Manager
Capita (Confirmed)
Peter Maloney
Lancaster Maloney
Emma Breckenridge
EES for Schools (Confirmed)
Ed Dorrell
Head of Content
Tes (Confirmed)
Debbie Alcock
Business Development Manager
Entrust (Confirmed)
Sean Latham
Property Director
Entrust (Confirmed)
Dame Rachel de Souza
Chief Executive
Inspiration Trust (Confirmed)
Kat Howard
Senior Education Consultant
RM Education (Confirmed)
Drew Hird
Head of Professional Services
Eric Wright Facilities Management (Confirmed)
Nick E Davies
Schools Engagement Director
Advanced (Confirmed)
Duncan Bennett
Managing Director
Notts Sport (Confirmed)
Tom Fellows
Senior Research Lead
National Governance Association (NGA) (Confirmed)
Clare Collins MBE
Head of Consultancy
National Governance Association (NGA) (Confirmed)
Paul Aber
Head of Training Development
National Governance Association (NGA) (Confirmed)
Rebecca Boomer-Clark
Director of Secondary
Ark (Confirmed)
Kevin Kibble
Chief Executive
The Nurture Group Network (Confirmed)
Debbie Simmons
Head of Services for The Midlands and The North of England
Place2Be (Confirmed)
Sonia Blandford
Founder and CEO
Achievement for All,
Professor of Education and Social Enterprise
UCL Institute of Education (Confirmed)
Carole Black
Assistant Head Teacher Student Development & Designated Safeguarding Lead
Dr Challoner's Grammar School (Confirmed)
Wayne Norrie
Greenwood Academies Trust (Confirmed)
Tony Mackay
Centre for Strategic Education (CSE) Melbourne (Confirmed)
Natasha Devon MBE
Former Government Mental Health Champion
Author and Campaigner (Confirmed)
Matthew Clements-Wheeler
Business Manager and Deputy Head
Bordesley Green Girls' School (Confirmed)
Mark Lehain
Parents and Teachers for Excellence (Confirmed)
Joan Binder
Chair of Trustees and Member of Govnet Advisory Board
Plume Academy Trust (Confirmed)
Jennifer Bexon-Smith
Former Regional Schools Commissioner,East Midlands & Humberside
Tudor Grange Academies Trust (Confirmed)
Emma Hollis
Executive Director
National Association for School-Based Teacher Trainers (NASBTT) (Confirmed)
The Rt Hon. David Laws
Former Minister of State for Schools and Executive Chairman
Education Policy Institute (EPI) (Confirmed)
Dominic Herrington
Interim National Schools Commissioner
Department for Education (Confirmed)
Andy Wolfe
Deputy Chief Education Officer (Leadership Development)
Church of England (Confirmed)
Alison Clark-Wilson
Principal Research Associate, IoE
University College London (Confirmed)
Stuart Gardner
Thinking Schools Academy Trust (Confirmed)
Alex Grady
Education Development Officer
Nasen (Confirmed)